Nationals of more than 50 countries are eligible to receive entry permits on arrival in the United Arab Emirates with effect from March 2014. The nationalities listed below do not require a visa prior to arrival and can obtain an entry permit on arrival at the Dubai International Airport.

This provision is extended to nationals of Andorra, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Brunei, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Poland,  Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Vatican City, United Kingdom and USA.

Citizens of the Arab Gulf Co-operation Council member states (Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman and Saudi Arabia) do not need a visa. For a complete listing of all visa regulations and categories please see the Visa Regulation Page at: Generally most visitors to the country apply for a visa through their respective hotel. However, if you wish to apply for a visa through another source please use the above link to determine the type of visa you require and how to obtain it.

Special accommodation offer for GETEX exhibitors

Crowne Plaza SZR
Novotel WTC
ibis WTC